7 Days To Die Integration using Telnet

Hi!

I have a Premium Wizebot account and as a Twitch streamer I’m trying to set up the 7 Days to Die Integration.

The goal is to set up commands to allow viewers (using the wizebot currency) to spawn in zombies/hordes/airdrops etc.

With help (I am new to these server/Telnet things) I set up a dedicated server on my laptop (using 7D2D RAT) and I managed to connect to this server on my desktop PC.

Now I’m trying to figure out how to connect Wizebot to the dedicated server via Telnet.
I cant seem to find detailed info on how to do this, so this is why I hope someone can point me towards that info, or help me with the following questions I have:

In the WizeBot configuration I have to enter the following data:
“Hostname of the server” (Hostname/ IP adress of your server)
“Telnet port” (Telnet port to our server)
“Telnet password of the server” (Telnet Password to our server)

I’m confused about the use of the words OUR and YOUR.
The server is running on a local network (I connect to it by entering the laptop’s local IP address)
Is it even possible to connect Wizebot to this dedicated server? If so, where can I find the information to put here?

Another question I have is the use of the commands, there are options in WIzebot I havent seen with the other bots I’ve used.
What type of command do I have to choose for example, the $7dtd_cmd(spawnairdrop) command? (Say a text/say an action/send a custom event)

In 7D2D RAT, Telnet is enabled and other than that I can only enter a Port and Password.
What do I enter here to be able to receive the Wizebot commands?

Thanks in advance for any help!

Hello,
There was an error on the panel’s sentences, it’s “Your” and not “Our”.

In order for WizeBot to connect, the server must be accessible from the internet, so for the case of a local server that your router redirects to this server from outside.

You must then use your internet IP address on the panel.